The Commission on Youth today announced three new members and 16 re-appointed members for a two-year term starting from April 1. The three new members are Jonathan Chan, Cheng Chung-man and Eric Tam.

The re-appointed members include Chairman Bunny Chan, Au Hoi-yan, Allen Che, Cheng Chung-fo, William Cheung, Prof Nicole Cheung, Amy Fung, Ronald Kan, Kwong Yu-tao, Lam Cheung-chi, Helen Lu, George Lung, Yolanda Ng, Jaime Sze, Tang Kwong-shing and Tina Wong.

The committee includes representatives from the Home Affairs Bureau, Education Bureau, Labour & Welfare Bureau, Security Bureau and Home Affairs Department.

The commission is a non-statutory advisory body advising the Government on youth development. It commissions research studies, and organises or sponsors youth development activities.